Call of Duty: Warzone is Here – See When You Can Play it

The highly awaited Call of Duty: Warzone is now ready to be released, which means that fans will get a free Call of Duty battle royale mode. There were numerous leaks dripping out over the last few weeks, and now the game is finally going live.

However, there are good news and bad news. You can only get to play the title based on the time it releases according to the zone you’re living in. Call of Duty: Warzone live times are a bit complicated by a few requisites located around regions, access, as well as Internet speed. The good news is that you’ll be able to get into the game’s free battle royale mode this evening, on March 10th.

Call of Duty: Warzone goes live at 8AM PDT/11AM ET/3PM GMT, but only those who already have the base title of Modern Warfare can play it. Moreover, those players also need to download an 18 to 22 GB patch first, with no pre-installing accessible beforehand.

If you do not purchase Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, you’ll still be able to get the Warzone mode for free, four hours after early access goes live, from 12PM PT/3PM ET/7PM GMT.

The Download is Made in Segments

However, you may have to wait even longer before you can actually get to enjoy the gameplay because installing Warzone on a platform asks for an 83 to 101 GB download. Also, there is no pre-install accessible beforehand, so ensure that you have sufficient space on your hard drive, and you’re connected to a Wi-Fi network in order to decrease the download times.

It is also probable that, with the huge flow of players, Activision’s servers may break under pressure during Warzone’s early phases. We should note that the Call of Duty: Warzone download is segmented, so your computer will first download the 20 GB. Then, you can fight in Gunfight against bots to warm up, and as soon as the next segment is downloaded, you can jump in.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *