How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account in Only a Few Steps

LinkedIn

Nowadays, people are more active in social media than they used to be. They follow social media feeds, and they spend about one-third of the time of the day on social media. Having an account is easy, just as easy as it is to deactivate one. We are here to discuss LinkedIn accounts today.

About LinkedIn

LinkedIn is a social media site for professional networking, made for those who are searching for a job. If you don’t want to have an account on this site, then we can help you. It’s easier than you might think.

If you want to deactivate your account, LinkedIn gives you three options. The first one is Hibernation, which is not available for everyone; the second one is Limit public visibility, which prevents people who don’t have an account from seeing your profile; the third one is Delete account, with which you can completely delete your account, which means that old posts, articles, and all your data will be removed from the website.

How can you deactivate your LinkedIn account

Keep in mind that deactivation is not a permanent solution, but, while using this option, you can hide your account from the search engine results. This means that those who are not logged in will not be able to see your profile.

In order to activate this option, you need to select the Me menu that can be seen at the top-right of the homepage, then click on “Settings and Privacy.”, then, go to “Edit your Profile.” From there, you can see the Public profile settings page. Go to “Edit visibility.” Below, you will see Your profile’s public visibility,” select the slider in order to turn it off.

After this, no one will be able to see your account. Meanwhile, you will still be able to log in to your profile and use the site.

You can also limit public visibility on your profile. You can see these settings on your privacy page. Go to Profile visibility off LinkedIn” and toggle the settings to off. By doing this, you will limit public visibility.

How to delete your LinkedIn account

By doing this, you will remove your account entirely, and other people will not be able to find you on the site anymore. First, you will need to go to the Me option on the menu, from the homepage, and select “Settings and Privacy.” Then, click on the Account tab and select “Closing your LinkedIn account.” Then click on the change button in order to delete the account.

LinkedIn will ask you why you want to close the account. After you select a reason, click Next. You will get to a new page, and you will need to enter your password. From there, click the “Close account.”

After doing this, if you want your LinkedIn account back, you will need to reactivate the same account in 20 days, and you would only get a part of your account back. Some info will be lost, such as recommendations and group memberships.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *