New Apple Watch And iPad Air Event Confirmed! Don’t Miss Them!

Apple’s device release schedule turned out very successful this year, during the pandemic, and the company has already announced that the iPhone 12 lineup will be delayed slightly. However, that might result in a staged release of the smartphone models.

The company has the Apple Watch Series 6 and the highly-anticipated iPad Air 4 set for release by the end of the year, and now we finally know when we’ll get to see them.

Assumptions And Facts

Jon Prosser, a reputable leaker, suggested that the company be releasing a press release today with multiple details of the two devices in anticipation of a bigger event, and keeping the spotlights reserved for the iPhone 12.

The phone’s release date was pushed from September to October.

Apple has announced its designated event for 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EST / 6 PM BST on Tuesday, September 15.

Here’s Prosser’s Tweet that announced the event:

Looks like I was correct about there being a Press Release today, just not about what was in it. 

What Will They Present?

Unfortunately, we do not yet know what the company will be presenting, but it’s either going to host two events, one for the new Apple Watch and iPad this month, and a new one next month, before the iPhone 12 launch or a single event that will cover all of Apple’s 2020 product lineup.

Prosser believes that the former option is the most likely one, but nobody can tell for sure yet.

We’ll have to be patient until the event happens or until Apple releases other news.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *